Skip to content

Bucket List – Part 1

June 17, 2010

Guys, I’m pulling together my “bucket list” of things I must do now that I’m single.

On the list – have a kiss like this. Definitely. For some reason this kiss from Felicity has stuck with me since the late 90s. (I love this whole clip but if you want to jump straight to the kiss it’s around 1:55.)

What else should I add to the list?


12 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    June 17, 2010 6:26 pm

    I loved that show I miss it so much, wish we could all have a kiss like that.

    • June 18, 2010 3:44 pm

      OH! Yay! A Felicity fan! Don’t you worry, you’ll get lots of Felicity references on this blog!

  2. Kelly permalink
    June 17, 2010 8:54 pm

    WOW..YOU ARE RE-LIVING MY LIFE..LOL..I’M SOOOO SORRY;)! I have heard EVERY SINGLE ONE of those STUPID “SANGS”..it liberates and pisses me off at the same time! Here’s one..”Well,just be thankful you didn’t have children together”..seriously??!! And that makes things SOOOO much better…HOW????? I have been in relationships WITH children AND without..breaking up..no matter HOW you slice it…SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BTW..LOVE THIS BLOG..KEEP IT UP for ALL us single women looking for or hoping and praying for something better in life;)!! Chin up,stay strong..YOU ROCK!!

    • June 18, 2010 3:43 pm

      Thank you! I’m so happy to have you reading, and if you have any ideas for posts (especially after going through this mess yourself) please let me know!

  3. Maggie Malam permalink
    August 27, 2010 3:00 pm

    See, that scene with Noel where they’re playing Boggle and all the sudden they’re making out on the floor? So so hot. 🙂

    • August 27, 2010 3:29 pm

      Hahahaha! I LOVE that scene! Thanks for the reminder. I’m going to have to watch it tonight now (I own the box set. I love Felicity that much!). Are you a Ben or Noel fan?

      • Maggie Malam permalink
        August 30, 2010 10:09 am

        I was a Noel fan from the moment she met him! My favorite couple was Megan and Sean, though 🙂

        • August 30, 2010 10:26 am

          I am a Noel fan too!! I think that says a lot about us … We like the good guy, not the hot jerk. Haha. I may have to write a blog post about it sometime!

          Megan and Sean were a pretty good couple too! Especially after they got married.

  4. October 8, 2010 1:12 pm

    Okay, I never saw Felicity — I think it started while I was a way at my strict Christian College with no TVs. Why did she run away after that rock-awesome kiss? Just so that he would chase her? I mean, I’ve done that.

    • October 10, 2010 11:35 pm

      Girl, if you weren’t studying for your GED and had important stuff to do I would ship you the first season of Felicity (I have the box set). I think you’d really like it. She was dating Noel at the time when that kiss happened – she wanted it DESPERATELY, but it was like forbidden. And she’d wanted him for so long that the fact that they had this kiss was crazy!! So, she panicked. I can relate. 🙂

  5. Elle Cee permalink
    June 11, 2014 9:40 pm

    I LOVE FELICITY! I may have to do another marathon…my favourite all time scene is when she is talking to her counsellor about honesty: “It is important to be honest but it is more important to be kind”….UGH!!!!!

Leave a Reply

