Skip to content

Break Up Music

June 22, 2010

No long post today; I put all my creativity and writing abilities into my Bachelor/Bachelorette application. No, not kidding. If you have a video camera, let me know. Gotta prepare a 10-15 minute video that will wow the producers. We can either make me seem crazy enough to put on TV, or normal girl-next-door enough to put on TV. Hey, you provide the camera and you’re the producer … it’s your call how crazy I should be (I just won’t take my meds that day, if necessary)!

In the meantime, I’m working on my list of the best break up songs. Let me know in the comments what you think should make the list. Definitely on it? Alanis Morissette’s “You Oughta Know.” Singing (read: screaming) this song in the car has gotten me A: almost in a car accident and B: some odd looks from other drivers. Favorite line? “Does she know how you told me you’d hold me until you died, till you died, but you’re still alive!” Ah, love me some 90s angst music.

Don’t forget to tell me what else should be on the list!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. AZc permalink
    June 23, 2010 1:08 pm

    Re: The audition tape (break a leg!), I’m thinkin’ normal-girl-next-door who just happens to post grisly stories of death on her smiling Twitter account…. 😉

  2. Dana permalink
    June 23, 2010 11:33 pm

    I know they’re totally lame, but look up “shattered” by backstreet boys. It’s EXACTLY how I feel. :-(. Otherwise, I don’t think I believe in breakup music. I prefer to listen to rough-ass rap music with lots of cuss words and anger to vent my frustrations!

    • June 23, 2010 11:48 pm

      Haha! I totally forgot boy bands. They probably have TONS of good breakup music! 🙂

  3. Aunt Patty permalink
    June 24, 2010 1:02 pm

    “On My Own” Patti Lebelle and Michael McDonald:

    I’m on my own
    Why did it end this way
    On my own
    This wasn’t how it was supposed to be
    On my own
    I wish that we could do it all again

Leave a Reply

