Skip to content

Pool Talk

June 22, 2010

Hot, sunny day at my apartment pool. Hanging out with guy friend JR, and notice a pretty girl next to us. Ever the matchmaker, I try to make a love connection. After some initial introductions, the conversation turns to …

Me: So, how long have you been living in these apartments?  

Cute girl who’s perfect for JR: Since last year, my fiancée and I really like them. But we’ll be moving into the house we just bought after the wedding.

Me: Oh, you are getting married? Congratulations. When is the big day?

Cute girl who was perfect for JR, but unfortunately is engaged: July 10. Coming soon!

Me: [Awkward long pause.] Well, isn’t that just great. [Which translates to: FML.]

Bitch who is getting married on my wedding day: So how do you like the apartments?

Needless to say, I’m no longer in the matchmaking business. At least until after July 10 passes. Perhaps I should just stop having conversations with strangers all together.


7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 6:13 pm

    Wow.. she was perfect then a bitch in 90 seconds… I think that’s a record.

  2. Millie Turner (Mom) permalink
    June 22, 2010 9:42 pm

    Now that was to Funny !!! Do you want Mon to beat up the cute girl (BITCH) who was perfect for JR. Did ya ask her if she had a photographer

    • June 22, 2010 9:44 pm

      LOL good call, Mom. I totally should have asked if she had a photographer. 🙂

  3. debra settles permalink
    June 22, 2010 11:55 pm

    your kidding…same day huh….wow.

  4. Tom permalink
    June 23, 2010 1:08 am

    That is too funny (sorry.. but it is….). I suspect wine will make it all better…

  5. Tom permalink
    June 23, 2010 1:11 am

    Cracker…”Low” or just about anything else by them… and you get credit for using a local resource to boot! 🙂 BTW… don’t ask me ow I know that song is good for this occasion…LOL

Leave a Reply

