Skip to content

BBM Conversation with Police Officer

August 10, 2010

Police Officer (PO) and I haven’t been hanging out much lately, just talking through blackberry messenger. It’s likely we’ve entered the friend zone, which is cool, because he’s a nice guy overall. And I do enjoy our random conversations.

PO and I have an inside joke (well, not so inside anymore, but I digress) about the speed of the development of our relationship. He mentioned to me once that his ex moved way too fast and wanted to move in, get married, etc. after only a few months. He always jokes that I’m moving too slow in comparison, and that we should be engaged by now. What follows is a real BBM conversation.

PO: I got one week until I go to the beach! I packed some of my stuff today 🙂

Me: Oh fun! Damn, I was supposed to go with you! Haha kidding

PO: We can get married while we are down there

Me: Haha, and get pregnant too?

PO: Why not? 🙂

Me: Sounds good. Thanks for the heads up. I’ll stop taking my birth control now.

Later on that night …

PO: I am going to head to bed. I doubt I will be able to sleep I am so excited about our wedding at the beach! I can’t wait to tell everyone at work that I am engaged to be married next Saturday!

Me: Goodnight. Wait, where the hell is my ring?

Hopefully, we’re both kidding. But I do think it would be pretty funny to show up at his house, wedding dress in tow. Just to mess with him. Luckily, I just happen to have one available. I’m prepared, if nothing else.


12 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn permalink
    August 10, 2010 1:44 pm

    Well you did say this was the year of YES!!

    • August 10, 2010 2:01 pm

      Haha, maybe the year of YES, but probably not the year of I DO! 🙂

  2. debra settles permalink
    August 10, 2010 2:24 pm

    lol sorry i can’t be there this weekend…:) it will have to wait till next, i might be able to make it then lol I love you!

  3. August 10, 2010 7:09 pm

    Lovely joke — as long as it’s a joke. If it’s serious, well kind of scary. I think the wedding dress might be going too far. 😉

    • August 10, 2010 9:25 pm

      Crystal, thanks for your advice. You are right, the wedding dress might be going slightly too far … I’m surprised that I didn’t mention that I also have a deposit for a wedding cake readily available! Ha, no I do sound pretty crazy.

  4. Millie Turner (Mom) permalink
    August 10, 2010 8:33 pm

    When do I get to meet my new son in Law the COP or PO

    • August 10, 2010 9:23 pm

      LOL … not sure if cop is a deragatory term? You can probably meet him sooner than you think – just speed anywhere in Chesterfield County and ask for him!! hahaha

  5. Sleazy Cop permalink
    August 11, 2010 2:05 am

    The wedding was supposed to be a surprise! You have ruined the whole thing! I want a divorce!

    • August 11, 2010 4:55 pm

      LOL. And, you are offically crazier than me. Congratulations, that’s quite an accomplishment. 🙂

  6. Ramon permalink
    August 17, 2010 12:23 am

    Hey we can hold the recpetion at the pool!! We are down to 2 tables so make the guest list short.. but there are plenty of chairs.. I will bring the hot dogs and the ipod we be jammin!! But wait a minute am i invited??

    • August 17, 2010 9:58 am

      LOL 🙂 That sounds like a really fun wedding. Of course you are invited!!

Leave a Reply

