Skip to content

Wedding Dress and Let Them Eat Cake

November 18, 2010

Warning: The first half of this post is a little emo. The second half is more light-hearted. Pick your poison.

It’s been more than six months since my breakup, more than four months since my unwedding day. There should be no more reminders that I almost got married, right? Wouldn’t you think everything should be wrapped up?

Hell to the no.

First of all, there is the wedding dress. My dream dress. It sits at my ex’s house, sad and lonely because no one is wearing it. Not that I want to wear it. While it’s my dream dress, I can’t imagine ever wearing it again. When I first tried it on (mom, sister and best friend in tow), I pictured myself marrying my ex fiancée. I thought about his reaction; I dreamed of the walk down the aisle to meet him. Those thoughts and emotions are directly connected to that dress, and I could never wear it with someone else.

Part of me feels sad for this beautiful dress, hanging miserably in a dark closet in a room in which no one goes. This poor dress has no woman to wear it on her special day, no mother to lovingly zip her into it and lovingly fasten all the buttons. There are no pictures to be taken of this dress, and it will never be passed on to someone’s daughter to wear on her wedding day (never mind that she has no interest in wearing it, because it is sooo 2010).

I’m currently in the process of helping my ex sell the dress. I offered to help him sell it for a few reasons. First, he offered to give me half of the money if I helped him sell it. Secondly, I’d like to help him get that dress out of his house. If it drives me crazy miles away, I can’t imagine how he feels with it in the very next room.  

But mostly, I’ve offered to help him sell the dress because I want to be rid of it. I want – no, I need – someone else to own it. I want the dress to find closure. Yes, I know it’s an inanimate object. But I still want it to have closure, so that I can have closure. I imagine it hanging there, carefully packaged, maybe the outside bag getting a little dusty. It hangs there waiting for me to change my mind and go back to him. We could elope and I’d have a dress, a perfect dress. Just not a perfect marriage. Not even close.

Before you freak out, no, I’m not thinking of going back to him, but I’m not going to lie, that damn dress haunts me. Thanks goodness it’s not in my house; I can just imagine myself wearing it all the time. Vacuuming, plucking my eyebrows, watching TV, doing ab exercises on my ball. All in my fluffy white dress.

Awhile back, I put a bunch of ads online in an attempt to sell the dress. Just when I finally almost forget about the ivory taffeta beauty hanging in the guest room of my ex’s house, I get an e-mail.

“How off-white is your dress?”

“I have a really small budget, could you come down on price?”

“Can you measure the length of the dress? I’m really tall and I want to make sure it’ll fit.”

“Are you sure it’s never been worn? Why are you selling a brand new dress?”

These are the e-mails I get. And then the process starts. I text the relevant questions to my ex. He says he’s going to measure the dress, find a fabric swatch or double-check the size and get right back to me. And then he doesn’t reply for days. Then, I have to remind him to measure the damn dress. He still doesn’t reply. I get annoyed and a little pissed (this is the man who said he so much wanted me in his life, wanted to stay my friend, and here I am trying to help him sell the wedding dress and he can’t for the life of him reply). Eventually, after I get bitchy, he replies and apologizes, saying he’s been busy. I go back to the person who was interested in buying the dress with answers, and they proceed to tell me they are no longer interested. And then the process starts all over.

UGH.

I’m starting to wonder if it’s worth the effort. Maybe I shouldn’t care so much if this dress finds a new owner. Maybe I’m using this dress as an excuse to have one last connection to my ex. Maybe, at the end of the day, it’s just a dress. Just fabric and buttons. Nothing special and certainly nothing to stress about.

And then, there’s the cake. I have a $300 deposit for a wedding cake at a local baker. Man, was I excited about that cake. I did not one, but two, tastings. Not because I’m picky or anything. But because at heart, I’m a fat girl, and cake makes me happy. Not as happy as ice cream does, but close.

Yummy picture of cake

Doesn't this look delicious? Photo courtesy of sabine01

First of all, I have to be honest. The deposit for the wedding cake is really my ex’s, considering he gave me back all the money I spent on the wedding. But it feels like it’s mine to use, somehow. And since the bakery won’t give me my money back (I have to spend it with them), I want to have some fun with it.

Readers, I need your help with this. I have to spend the cake deposit by the beginning of April 2011.

Here are some initial ideas:

  • Give mini cakes (about $20 each) to my favorite people. Act like Oprah and scream, “You get a cake! And you get a cake! And you get a cake!”
  • Throw a big ass birthday party for myself in January, complete with an overpriced cake – full of lots of swiss dots. (I love swiss dots. My ex hated them. So, we didn’t plan to have them on the wedding cake. Naturally my birthday cake should look like swiss dots threw up all over it.)
  • Have a contest on the blog where I choose a handful of commenters and send them mini cakes (the only downfall with this one is I have to pay out-of-pocket for shipping).
  • Give cakes to my favorite single friends, those who truly exemplify living Simply Solo.
  • Do the honest and right thing and hand the deposit over to my ex. Which he’ll totally forget about and never use, like the day at the spa gift certificate I bought him in 2007 that he never used (the package included a massage, haircut and men’s manicure. It was awesome! Damn, I wish I could get that present back and use it on myself!).

What else could I do? Tell me in the comments what you think about these ideas and any others you may have!

And, does anyone want to buy a dress??

Delicious picture of cake

OK, another yummy picture. Now I'm really craving cake. Photo courtesy of Frank Gruber


71 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 8:48 am

    Your ex gave you money for the wedding? Nice. Mine didn’t. I still have my dress, too. Actually it’s at my parents house. I had forgotten all about it. I never even thought about selling it. Maybe I should.

    A friend of mine actually wore the same exact dress when she got married. I didn’t tell her.

    I think you should throw yourself a huge party or give out cakes as presents.

    • November 21, 2010 9:52 pm

      Yeah, that was one of the best things he did. I fronted most of the wedding money and then he paid it all back. I can’t say how much that meant to me.
      I’m sorry to hear that your ex didn’t and sorry to remind you of your wedding dress :). It’s hard to sell though, trust me on that! I can imagine someone I know wearing my dress. To be honest, that would make me really sad.

      I definitely am considering the party… mini cakes at a party could be fun!

  2. November 18, 2010 8:49 am

    I think you need to invite all the special people who got you through this very difficult experience and celebrate. Call it something important, like “phew that was close party” or “freedom! Party” pick something that is significant to you. Have the party on the break up date. And eat a Swiss Dot covered over the top amazing cake- serve ice cream. And celebrate the new path your life took, the lessons learned, and the wonderful things that happened because you didn’t marry him.

    • November 21, 2010 9:53 pm

      LOL, love the “phew that was close party”! Hmmm and yes on the ice cream …
      Thanks for your comment. Great way to look at it.

  3. Ashley Teasley permalink
    November 18, 2010 8:52 am

    I want a mini cake

    • November 21, 2010 9:54 pm

      Haha, if I get mini cakes I’ll have to find extra money to ship you one!

  4. November 18, 2010 9:12 am

    I know it might be very painful, but have you thought about moving the dress from his house over to someone else’s who’d be more helpful and responsive? Then you wouldn’t have to deal with your ex at all until it was sold.

    As far as the cake goes- I’m in agreement with Edmonton Tourist. Throw a huge-a$$ party for yourself and celebrate it with the people who were there for you. Get whatever kind of cake you want, and celebrate, dammit! It feels good, and delicious, and because you have the people there who love you, there’s no need to put on a brave face. If you get a little teary-eyed it’s ok. If you get really trashed, that’s ok too. Celebrate yourself and where you are now, with the good and the bad.

    • November 21, 2010 9:56 pm

      Beata: Here’s the thing with the dress – I don’t have to sell it at all. He already paid me for it. If I helped him sell it, it was just going to be extra money. I’m starting to think that I should just let it be and let him take care of it entirely. To be fair, a couple of the times he hasn’t been responsive and helpful he said it was because someone in his family was sick. So I don’t want to make him out to be a jerk, it is frustrating, however, to try to do him a favor and help him sell it and have him be difficult. But no, I don’t think it’s be worth the pain to see it. I probably should just stop helping him.

      Your party idea sounds really wonderful, expecially about being with those that love me. And trust, if there is alcohol involved, there will probably be a few tears at some point. That’s to be expected when Catherine drinks 🙂

  5. November 18, 2010 9:19 am

    i vote for the big-ass birthday party 🙂

  6. duke1959 permalink
    November 18, 2010 9:23 am

    I suspect you would be taking but have you considered some type of Auction for the dress? Or maybe a donation to a group that helps others who might be able to afford a dress?

    • November 21, 2010 9:58 pm

      Duke: I think these are great ideas. It’s my ex’s dress if he wants to auction it or give it to a good cause, it’s actually not my property. I’ve just been trying to help him sell it. Thanks for your comment and thoughts!

  7. Sasha permalink
    November 18, 2010 10:12 am

    I vote for all of the above except for giving the money back if you’re sure he won’t use it. Throw a big birthday bash with 20 mini-cakes (more cake flavors means more fun!) all decorated with Swiss dots. Invite your favorite people, commenters selected from a contest, and friends exemplifying the Simply Solo life.
    I agree with Beata Noelle on the dress. Get it out of his house and into someone’s house focused on selling it.

    • November 21, 2010 9:58 pm

      Sasha: The mini cakes with a big birthday party sounds like a great plan!! I do agree, more cake flavors would be an awesome thing 🙂
      Thanks for your comment!

  8. natasha permalink
    November 18, 2010 10:35 am

    I gave my unworn wedding dress to a friend that couldn’t afford to buy one of her own. It felt great to ‘pay it forward’ and she looked beautiful in it 🙂

    • November 21, 2010 9:59 pm

      I didn’t know you did that, actually. What a great idea. Maybe my ex will consider it – he’s his dress to give away at this point.

  9. Just Saying permalink
    November 18, 2010 12:00 pm

    Cake Cake Cake Cake!!!!!

    Have a huge party!
    Celebrate that you did not get married and have it end in divorce which would have beem more costly than having to lose $300 on a cake deposit.

    Happy Birthday to you and your friends in January! 🙂

    • November 21, 2010 9:59 pm

      Thanks for your comment! I am definitely leaning toward a big birthday bash for myself 🙂

  10. November 18, 2010 12:04 pm

    PARTY!!!!

    I LOVE PARTIES!! 🙂

  11. 2 New Beginnings permalink
    November 18, 2010 12:23 pm

    “I’m starting to wonder if it’s worth the effort. Maybe I shouldn’t care so much if this dress finds a new owner. Maybe I’m using this dress as an excuse to have one last connection to my ex.”

    This is very profound for me. You said he’s already given you the money back for the wedding right? Does that also mean he bought the dress as well? If that is the case, why would he be giving you half of the money if it sells? Seems to me if he cares about it being sold, he will sell it himself or get rid of it one way or another. It sounds like this is the last thing that is tying you two together, he isn’t responding as you like him to so maybe he is letting go and that is his way of politely telling you. I think you need to let the dress go. I know it’s money and we could all use it, but you have moved on to another guy now. You have grown so much, you are closer to your friends and family. So, it’s time to say goodbye to the ex for good as well as the dress. It can’t be healthy for anyone involved to continue this path.

    As far as the wedding cake goes, have it be the best birthday cake you ever had. Invite lots of people that have supported you and party on! Since the ex was man enough to give you the money back for the wedding and you say he wouldn’t use it, I doubt he would take the $300 back then.

    So, my advice let it all go and enjoy your new beginning!

    • Just Saying permalink
      November 18, 2010 12:55 pm

      I agree. Let the dress go.

      Dwell on it for a bit, sure, it’s only normal. But otherwise, let it be his problem and memory to deal with.

      • November 21, 2010 10:03 pm

        Just Saying: you are probably right. Sometimes it’s easier said than done, but yeah, I should let it go.

    • November 21, 2010 10:01 pm

      2 New Beginnings: You always give the best advice. You are right, he already gave me the money for the wedding, so also the dress. I was doing this as a favor to him, to help him get something back for the dress, while I would get a little extra money. I think you are right, it is a last thing that is holding us together. And maybe you are right, he’s trying to let go. I think I’m going to stop trying. Definitely thinking an awesome birthday cake is in order 🙂

  12. Nancy permalink
    November 18, 2010 12:43 pm

    That deposit on the cake would make one heck of a birthday cake, which would be my first suggestion. Otherwise, holidays are coming up. Volunteer to bring dessert to some family gathering and show up with one heck of a cake!

    As for dress, I’ll second two of the previous comments. Find someone who will really help you sell the dress (one does need to respond to email inquiries quickly if someone is interested in it) or gift it forward to someone or some organization that can find someone who could really use it.

  13. November 18, 2010 12:53 pm

    Party! Party! Party! Have the cake you want, in the flavour you want and celebrate!

  14. Sam permalink
    November 18, 2010 1:15 pm

    Totally go for the birthday party with the fancy cake! That way you’re celebrating with it!

    • November 21, 2010 10:04 pm

      Sam: Thanks for your comment and vote! You’ll definitely be invited 🙂

  15. November 18, 2010 1:18 pm

    I think it is great that you are taking the time to sort out your feelings about the wedding dress. A wedding dress is such a momentous life experience (even for those of us who haven’t pictured the perfect wedding and dress in our heads, the dress is a BIG deal). You didn’t go into the bridal shop and pick out that perfect dress while thinking; this might not work out in the end. You picked that dress because you wanted to wear it at the beginning of your new married life. I think you absolutely must let it go and you ex needs to let it go too. I don’t think you are using it so you have a connection with him and more that he is using it to maintain a connection with you. Both of you need to let go of all the physical memories of the un-wedding so you can move on. Which brings me to the next thing, the cake and the deposit? First, he is a guy and he’s never going to spend $300 at a bakery. I definitely think you should do something productive with that deposit money. If it is throwing a birthday party with all of the most important people in your life, great! Pick the cake YOU truly like (not just the cake that is decorated in a way your ex dislikes). If you are giving your cake to friends, I’m sure they’ll love the gesture (plus, it would be so much fun to play Oprah for a day)! I guess what I am saying is I think it is a good idea for you to do something with the deposit that has nothing to with the sadness of the un-wedding (except for the deposit itself) and that brings you and the people you love happiness. Good luck!

    • November 21, 2010 10:06 pm

      Iris: thanks for your comment. You had some really great insights here, especially about how strongly I feel about the wedding dress. I’m glad someone out there “gets” it. I have very mixed feelings about my dress, and you did a great job of describing some of them here.

      I agree about the cake – especially about getting something I truly like, not just because he didn’t.

      Thanks again for the comment and your thoughts 🙂

  16. November 18, 2010 2:04 pm

    Hello! I liked what 2 New Beginnings had to say about letting the dress go. Yes, it’s cash that would be very nice to have, but if you aren’t in dire need, you may feel a sweeter release if you donate the dress or just let him deal with it. I don’t know if he has any ulterior motives, at least not intentionally. It’s probably a pain (and painful) to deal with, so he’s just ignoring it all together.

    If you release the dress, maybe you won’t feel so bad about using the bakery credit as you please. I’d do a party with cupcakes and let your guests go home with the extras!

    ** I just came across your blog on one of my friend’s blogroll. (International Woman of Mystery) Kind of funny that I found your blog while I’m living in London but I’m an RVA native! 🙂

    • November 21, 2010 10:09 pm

      I think you may have a point here. It is painful to deal with, so maybe that’s why he’s ignoring it. Unfortunately, it’s not my dress to give away. If he wants to do that, I think it’d be great. I just wanted to help him get some of his money back (I feel guilty he is out so much money from the wedding) and wanted to see the dress has some sort of conclusion.

      Cupcakes are a good idea! Don’t know why I hadn’t thought about that! 🙂

      So glad you found my blog through International Woman of Mystery (LOVE her). Good to have another RVA native reader – but from across the pond 🙂

  17. November 18, 2010 2:06 pm

    Plus, if you order a big ol’ beautiful cake or a bunch of little ones, you’re supporting a local business as well as feeding everyone delicious cake!

    Let us know what happens on both counts 🙂

  18. Ashley permalink
    November 18, 2010 2:28 pm

    Stupid stupid wedding dresses. I have a love/hate relationship with mine. It’s currently hanging in my parents’ bedroom closet. I love it because it’s perfect and beautiful and every so often I take it out and try it on. I hate it because it’s a reminder of my unwedding, of what could have been but never was. I’m not ready to sell it yet…much like my ex is not yet willing to sell my ring. We both seem to be holding out for something to happen before we take the next step and rid ourselves of these reminders…what it is we’re waiting for I’m really not sure. Maybe this is your exes way of holding on to a bit of you, a bit of what was. I can’t say I blame him…after all I’m doing the exact same thing.

    As for the cake, I think you should make it about you. It’s lovely that you want to buy cakes for others, but I think you’re allowed to be a little selfish. Why not buy a cake for yourself every time you feel like it. Invite friends over to share and then you’ll get twice as much out of it. Otherwise, as others have previously commented, have a party!

    • November 21, 2010 10:12 pm

      Ashley, every time you comment I so much appreciate your perspective, because you are another (strong) woman who has cancelled her wedding. You have such insights. I know what you mean about holding on to it for something to happen. I don’t think my ex sold the ring either. Now that you mention it, I really wonder how that makes him feel. It’s so sad to have these physical reminders of what could have been, sort of haunting us. I wish there were an easy way to just make them go away!

      Thanks for your ideas about the cake! It would be fun to just get a cake whenever I want. I also am really leaning toward a party – I have this vision of a big cake that I’d love to see realized!

  19. November 18, 2010 2:39 pm

    I vote for a giant birthday cake!

    Also, I totally get needing to find a good home for your dress.

    • November 21, 2010 10:13 pm

      Mandy, thanks for your comment. Giant birthday cake sounds awesome, and I’m glad someone hears where I’m coming from on the dress 🙂

  20. November 18, 2010 3:02 pm

    i havent posted in a while but that was one funny blog. that sounds like a movie. They could get that chick from Greys Anatomy to play you. And i say you take the best of both ideas send mini cakes to readers but dont tell them they pay for shipping! Ps im a fatboy and live cake. best of all i can come get mine!

    • November 21, 2010 10:14 pm

      JR! Missed you. Um, if only I LOOKED like the chic from Grey’s Anatomy!! If I have a party you are definitely getting some cake. Damn, for listening to me cry at the pool that day you deserve cake!!

  21. Lost in France permalink
    November 18, 2010 3:45 pm

    had a great cake for your birthday,
    simple.

  22. Joy permalink
    November 18, 2010 6:26 pm

    I say you throw one hell of a party and have a huge cake that is only what YOU want!!!!!

    As for the dress, this is a tough one, priorty to getting married to my husband I was engaged and had stared purchasing all of the materials to make my center pieces. When I smarted up and left the X I kep the center pieces and used them for my wedding 10 yeards ago and we joked about it. My grandmother had also given my X and I an early wedding gift because she was moving and did not want to lose it, well it was a great gift that my husband and I enjoy very regularly!! Thanks Gram! As for the dress I think I would try and sell it and if not just to have it out of your way, even though it is not at your house, I would donate it! You may want to consider donating it to a church or something like that, they would hold on to it and if a person in the church was getting married and did not have the money to purchase a dress it would be offered to her!!!

    Good luck and if you decide to throw one huge party enjoy it and the cake to!

    • November 21, 2010 10:15 pm

      I think it’s great that you were able to reuse some things, maye it’s just too recent for me but I can’t imagine reusing anything from my wedding! Donation is a good idea, since it’s my ex’s dress to sell (technically) I hope it’s something he will consider. Thanks for your comment!

  23. November 18, 2010 7:48 pm

    OK, blog contests are great ways to drive up traffic to your site. I vote for the contest…and not because I just want a shot at free cake. Err…okay…it’s EXACTLY because I just want a shot at free cake. So sue me!

    • November 21, 2010 10:16 pm

      LOL, good call on contests being good for traffic. And my readers have done so much for me over the past several months, I’d love to give something back!

  24. BeneathTheSpinLight permalink
    November 18, 2010 9:58 pm

    I think you should send the cakes to your readers. 🙂 Just sayin’.
    In all seriousness, you deserve a party with a BIG ASS CAKE spruced up with all your favorite shenanigans. Do it up. 🙂

    • November 21, 2010 10:18 pm

      Thanks for your comment and thoughts! Wish I WAS Oprah with a bazillion dollars and could send big ass prizes to all my readers!!! 🙂

  25. November 19, 2010 6:46 am

    Cake freezes very well. Get the cake of your dreams and call it an Unwedding Cake. Cut it up in nice portioned slices and freeze them all. Whenever you think you want cake, pull a slice out the freezer and eat.

    Or you could bring it with you to the blogroll dinner party on the first!

    • November 21, 2010 10:19 pm

      Hmmmmmm. I could freeze the cake. I never even thought of that. What an amazing idea!!! I could have it one year later too, like I would have with my wedding cake. Only with a much different meaning. You are a smart man!!
      Am I officially invited? That would be a great contribution. haha!

  26. November 19, 2010 8:05 am

    Get a cake for your birthday. You could get a big fancy knife and let everyone you invite who loves you cut the cake. Take pictures with you and the friends cutting the cake. Box the pieces left and freeze them. Once a month, on your birthday (not the unwedding day), take some out and eat cake.

    Life is for enjoying. Plan some fun!

    Take the dress to a consignment shop. Let them sell it for any price. Someone will get it and love it, the store will do the work, and you will have closure. You need to get rid of the dress.

    p.s. he doesn’t want the money for the cake deposit, so stop fretting over that part.

    • November 21, 2010 10:20 pm

      That’s such a fun idea, to take pictures of us cutting the cake. I never even thought of that. And freezing them, brilliant. Thanks for your comment and suggestions 🙂 And your p.s. made me feel much better…hope you are right.

  27. November 19, 2010 10:51 am

    Thanks to everyone for your comments and ideas!!! I’ve been unusually crazy at work, but I’ll be responding to all comments over the weekend. I’ve read each of these, and damn it, I just love you all. 🙂 Have a great Friday!

  28. November 19, 2010 5:23 pm

    You go and get yourself the cake you want and deserve and share it with those you love and care about. Treat yourself! Life is to short enjoy it…and eat your cake while your at it! 🙂

    • November 21, 2010 10:22 pm

      Laurie: thank you so much! I think you are right; it’s just what I need.

  29. November 21, 2010 5:30 am

    NO question about it, Catherine- PARTY! You could combine all the ideas- get an incredible birthday cake and give everyone Thank You slices for helping you or just for being awesome. Maybe I’m biased because I’m a January baby too. Bygones. Swiss Dots look COOL.
    As for the wedding dress, I agree with your other readers- make it your responsibility or his, but not both. Take that last step and put everything behind you!

    PS: Is Chef black? I don’t know why but I keep assuming he’s half-caste. Wait, is that considered racist? I should be saying mixed race, shouldn’t I?

    • November 21, 2010 10:23 pm

      Alexia,
      PARTY sounds like a blast. You are a January baby too? What day? LOL on the swiss dots. I think they are awesome!
      And you are right on the dress, this shared responsibility thing is a pain in the ass. You are so right about putting it behind me.
      As far as Chef, LOL, no he’s not black or “half-caste” hahaha. I’ve never heard that term. Perhaps you are thinking that because “Chef” on South Park is black? 🙂

  30. November 21, 2010 9:17 am

    have to admit i agree with lots of the comments here…sounds like its party time 🙂

  31. November 22, 2010 6:29 am

    Catherine,

    Here’s a thought, if you do not need the money why not give the dress to someone who could really use such a thing, and/or invite a class from a local primary school to a tea party.

    It may not feel like it, yet it seems that you have had a lucky escape and I’m a great believer in showing appreciation, gratitude if you like, for such things; it breaks the cycle and helps closure.

    Axx

    • November 24, 2010 10:38 am

      Hi Axx,
      Haha, who ever thought of a tea party? LOL. I like your ideas, unfortunately, the dress is offically my ex’s to give away, if he so chooses. I was just trying to help him sell it, but I’m starting to think that it’s just more of a hassle than I should worry about.

      I agree with you – I am very lucky to be where I am right now. I never really thought about how gratitude and appreciate can break the cycle… but I like that. Lord knows I’ll do anything to achieve complete closure! 🙂

  32. November 22, 2010 10:08 am

    I like Tom Baker’s idea. But I think you can still have a party with a medium cake, and buy a smaller cake for youself to freeze. That way you get the best of both worlds 🙂

    • November 24, 2010 10:39 am

      Good call! I think I’m decided that I’m going to A: share the cake with people I love, but also B: freeze some for later 🙂
      Thanks for your comment!

  33. November 22, 2010 1:20 pm

    I’m quite partial to the Oprah idea…

    Mostly because it makes me think of Dane Cook (yum), “YOU GET A HUMP BACK WHALE! YOU GET A HUMP BACK WHALE!!! Everyone gets HUMP BACK WHALES!!!!!!!!!”

    Good luck with the journey! Nice to find your blog! Love it!

    Xo, Bridget and the Girls with Prius Envy

    • November 24, 2010 10:42 am

      LOL!! I haven’t heard that Dane Cook joke! Too funny. I’m literally cracking up over here. And agreed – yum yum yum. He’s awesome.

      Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I love your blog too! You guys are hilarious!

  34. November 22, 2010 5:13 pm

    You should throw yourself a big ass party, spend half of the cake money on a swiss dot-filled cake for yourself and the other half on mini cakes for you to impersonate Oprah with!! Yes it’s win-win. Mmm cake.

    • November 24, 2010 10:45 am

      Haha, thanks for your comment and suggestions! Sounds like a good plan – anything that will allow me to practice my Oprah impersonation is a win win! On a random note… how fun would it be to be Oprah for a day??

Trackbacks

  1. Birthday « Simply Solo: Single girl starting over – follow the journey
  2. Loose Ends « Simply Solo: Single girl starting over – follow the journey

Leave a Reply

