Skip to content

Never Checking My Mail Again

June 30, 2010

Just when I think I’m having a good day, and no I totally didn’t notice that I am just 10 short days away from what would have been my wedding day, I check my mail.  

It’s official: Brides Magazine has learned of my new address. Who the hell told them? Damn post office. I knew there was a reason that mailmen were on my not so hot list. Oh, and it gets better: the subscription was a Christmas gift from my ex fiancée.

Someone shoot me now.

Anyone in need of a bridal subscription? Better yet, anyone in need of a bridal subscription that I can get to check my mail for me so I never have to experience this again? Thanks in advance.  

8 Comments leave one →
  1. natasha permalink
    June 30, 2010 11:03 pm

    Awwww – that sucks. I’ll check your mail for ya. Better yet – call ’em and cancel it.

  2. June 30, 2010 11:32 pm

    Ugh, that’s awful. How about inviting your friends over for a burning party? 🙂

  3. July 1, 2010 1:20 am

    Ouch….

  4. July 1, 2010 7:13 pm

    Just cancelled the subscription … thank God! I should get the August issue but that’s it. Thanks everybody – and thanks to Dawn/Dakari for throwing those two issues in the dumpster!

  5. Camisha S. permalink
    December 19, 2011 11:44 am

    I’m going this this very same crap as we speak! and I am truly happy to have found a site that gets it! ugh. What was supposed to be my wedding day in less than 30 days is a true nightmare! My email is bombarded with a million reminders from various wedding sites, contests, etc. And here’s the kicker: I had the audacity to study to become a certified wedding planner, while planning our special day so I stare are weddings all the time now. ugh!!!!!

    • December 23, 2011 8:17 am

      Camisha,
      You gotta cancel all those email subscriptions. I know it’s a pain, but it’s going to be MUCH better once they stop coming. Especially if you have a smart phone and get them there 🙂
      Now, that does not sound like any fun, planning other people’s weddings when you’ve had to cancel your own. Unless it’s something you are really passionate about. If it’s not, maybe you can take that experience and go to an event planning company?
      Good luck to you – thank you so much for reading!

Trackbacks

  1. How To Cancel A Wedding « Simply Solo: Single girl starting over – follow the journey
  2. Living Proof | Simply Solo: Single girl starting over - follow the journey

Leave a comment